top of page

A new chapter : A new identity

On January 2016, i gained a new identity, I became a Mother.

My lil angel, my lovely daughter Ovi, made me feel like the luckiest momma and woman on earth.

My delivery story is nothing different or special hence no discussions on that, but all i can say is I had a wonderful doctor for gynae and she supported me and took me through my delivery without any hiccups ( Special mentions given at end of blog post).

However, do remember these things:

Walk when your doc says walk:

Post C section, as in, the very next day, you will be asked to GET UP & WALK. Yes, nobody told me that. My incision of C section was getting more painful so i was on painkillers, however its important to WALK.

The reason being that if we dont start movement at that time, it gets immensely painful later and earlier you do it, it helps circulation of blood and aids digestion. Trust me, however, getting out of the hospital bed will probably be the most painful thing you ever did, obviously 2nd to the pain felt during normal delivery. But nevertheless, its difficult for both C section or normal.

Coming Home

2 days post delivery , we returned home as new parents.

It was a wonderful feeling but yes once you are home, the help that you get at the hospital for 2 days is more appreciated.

The nurses come in every 2 hours to feed your baby and to change nappy, which according to me is the not the easiest thing to do as a human who has just been through an operation. Yes, it is an operation if you were cut open and stitched back, you have to be careful about bending, sitting etc. It was a C-section for me but I am sure the normal delivery moms have it equally difficult after a painful delivery to manage all this.

Once home, and in a day or two it dawned on me that had I ignored the Old wives tales of not buying stuff before baby is born, i would have been in a much better place. My next post "Things I wish I knew when I returned home with my baby" will spell it out better what you need to be ready with post baby.

*Special Mention to :

My Gynaecologist :

Mrs Ashwini Margale

Aundh, Pune Bliss women's Clinic 16, First Floor,Vedas Center, D.P. Road, Landmark : Near Hotel Shivasagar, Pune

The Hospital we chose :

Oyster & Pearl Hospital Pune

671 - 75, Ganeshkhind Road, Shivaji Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411005

bottom of page